Maétos Island Mystery

Horseradish Creek Gang: Book One

By Anne McDonald and Jason C. McDonald
Illustrated by Samuel Morgainne Blight

Eleven-year-old Sunnéo Riverworth is devestated when he learns his family won't be able to return to their native Maétos Island for his upcoming ketauno – an Ottocian rite of passage marking the beginning of his young adult years. His best friend, L.C. Watercress, tries to help him make the most of the potentially dull months ahead. But with an unexpected trip to the island, a band of artifact thieves, and a scheming cousin, this summer is shaping up to be anything but ordinary!

Middle School Fiction


Coming 2019